Go back to results

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

Town Hall Knowsley Street Bury BL9 0SW
Phone: 0161 2535000
Web Site: www.bury.gov.uk

Bury Council consists of six towns, Bury, Ramsbottom, Tottington, Radcliffe, Whitefield and Prestwich. Formed in April 1974 as a result of Local Government re-organisation it was one of the ten original districts that formed the County of Greater Manchester. The Borough serves a population of 181,300.

Through the council’s website you can easily access details of their adult care services where you can find information and advice about caring for yourself or someone you know at home.  At HomeCareDirect we have been working in partnership with the council and the local health authority for many years and have helped hundreds of people received personalised care at home services – to find out how we can help you please give us a ring.